Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have not written for a few days; even though this blog is a priority, life just swooped in and took over. Our nicely quiet life was taken over by high school graduations (both our grandson’s and one where I had a quilt commissioned), work deadlines, quilting deadlines….

Finally, some of the deadlines have been met and I can breathe (and write). I also was able to add another tool to the series of my paper piecing patterns: an Allen wrench. (Patterns are available in my Craftsy shop, button on the side bar).  This pattern will be available fro free for a limited time – then it will be for sale, like its brethren.

It is a relatively simple pattern, but was fun to make. For me, it was also a learning process, since I changed the software I am using to draw – and I love it!

Next, I am planning a hand saw….should be completed and published in the next couple of days.

20140615-065750-25070050.jpg

