Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

20130802-104344.jpg
Pictured is the first dollar I made quilting (long arm service).  I bought my machine early March; it arrived and was assembled in late March.  I began practicing, and soon had my choice of machine confirmed!
I spent almost two days at the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival (in February 2013) comparing the machines exhibited there (Gammill, Inova, Handi Quilter, Nolting, Tin Lizzie, APQS, Baby Lock).  Charlie was there with me to supervise my questions and answers in the technical areas, and then translate the various dealers’ answers into language that I (as an intensely non-technical person) could understand…
I love my Handi-Quilter!  I have quilted several charity quilts on it, a bed quilt for our bed, and now my first quilt-for-pay!
First Quilt-for-pay
First Quilt-for-pay (detail)
The lady I quilted it for was happy with it and that is worth so much to me.  I hope to be able to do a lot more of this kind of work, as it allows me to spend more time at home !
