Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Linderella's - the inside

Linderella’s – the inside

A couple of years ago, I came across a little quilt shop in Southern Pines (NC) called Linderella’s. I really liked that it was a small shop ran by the owners Carl and Linda. The fabrics they carry are mostly modern with a few sprinkles of traditional textiles and they also have a great variety of childrens’ and juvenile. Recently they also started carrying wools.

The Chickettes

The Chickettes

Linda designs fun and fabulous patterns; mostly colorful, whimsical applique creatures that get your imagination going and keep you smiling. I have taken classes from Linda and really appreciate her teaching method.

The classes are limited in the number of students (mostly 5) which gives one a LOT of individualized attention!

Linderella's - the inside

Linderella’s – the inside

 

I like to support small business, and this is one that I believe is doing most everything right! The commitment that Carl and Linda have is obvious, Linda’s talent is evident, and the shop is bright cheerful and very well organized !

 

 

 

 

Linderella's - the colorwall

Linderella’s – the colorwall

I am also impressed with their use of social networking; many small businesses do not tap into this vast resource (often resulting from time constraints or fear of this “new” technology. Linderella’s not inly has a Facebook page, but also a full service website, through which I can order patterns, fabrics, etc.

By the way, I am in no way affiliated with the shop, not getting paid to write this or getting any other incentive – I just admire their chutzpa and talent!

