Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am a relatively new long-arm quilter, but I have accumulated a number of pantographs already.  So far, I had them rolled up, tied with a ribbon or rubber band, laying all over everywhere.  In trying to figure out how to keep them organized, I considered several possibilities: a box, a file, a hanging rack, a shelf.  None of these were satisfactory, as I wanted to be able to see what I had and be able to select quickly.

A few days ago, it dawned on me: a hanging shoe organizer!  The real cheap ones, have clear plastic pockets, which are very well suited to labeling.  I bought one this morning, and with only a few minutes of not-so-hard work, I had converted it to a very organized pantograph sorter:

Pantograph Organizer

Pantograph Organizer

 

I put various designs in each pocket; then I printed out a very small graphic/photo of each pantograph and pasted it to the front of the pouch that the design is in.  This can be done either with clear tape, or with regular glue (I prefer the tape).  I will also write the size of each pattern on the graphic.

I hung the organizer on the inside of the closet door in my sewing room.  That way, when I close the closet door, the room is automatically neater!

Pantograph Pockets

Pantograph Pockets

