Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have decided to participate in a paper piecing quilt along this year.  I had made no such decision, but then I came across Kristy’s quilt along and I was hooked!  It has everything I like: paper piecing, a retro yet modern vibe, very few colors, and have I mentioned? It involves paper piecing….

Sew Kitschy[5]The picture below is a picture of the blocks that we will be making (one each month):

Sew Kitschy BoM Patterns by Quiet Play[5]

I have a collection of grey fabrics and I immediately thought that they would be great for the background.  I chose two different ones (I may add a third later), as well as another grey for the “countertops”.  Then, at our local quilt shops end-of-year sale I found two focus fabrics and an accent color:

photo 2

I cannot wait to start!

