Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

A friend’s daughter mentioned spaghetti squash to me the other day with enough enthusiasm, for me to become intrigued.

Yesterday, the perfect opportunity presented itself to try it, since Charlie was going fishing.

I cut the squash in half, cleaned out the seeds and pulp and laid it (cut side down) in a pan. I roasted it in the oven for approx. one hour, and when done, shredded the inside with a fork.

I heated up some (home made) Marinara sauce and poured it over the squash. I have to say, I am a fan! It satisfies my craving for pasta; it has the same characteristics as spaghetti and takes on other favors in the same way.

The main advantage for substituting spaghetti with squash, of course, is that one is not eating carbs. Have to say, I will eat this dish again soon…

20140221-062653.jpg

