This is a post from a blog I follow. Nikki is in South Africa, and is soooooo talented!

Buzy Day

In last week’s post I mentioned that this time of the year all the quilting guilds I belong to give you challenges or tacks! Well this week’s post is no different! For this quilt guild I have to make rosettes for the Royal Show winners, in the quilting section, this is normally held towards the end of May of each year, each of us have to make 4 rosettes. The norm is to make traditional rosettes using the crazy patchwork method. But last year I decided I don’t like the crazy patch idea and started making rosettes inspired by Laura Wasilowski’s book “Fanciful Stitches Colorful Quilts”! The ladies loved these rosettes so much I decided to do the same this year!

I will give you a quick rundown on how I do it! You will need:

5” square piece of background fabric, mark off the 4” square on the…

View original post 591 more words

