Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do you remember this?

IMG_0225

For a while, it was this…..

20140106-055521.jpg

After lots of saving, it became this:

20140106-070227.jpg

And now, they are coming!  BHE and I, after a year and a half of saving, went oven shopping on Saturday.  I had done a bit of research and though I knew what I wanted.  I was almost certain I was going to get a set of Bosch double ovens, but – I could not find anyone here in town that had a set on display!

And just to cover all bases, I was going to stop by the Jenn Air dealer in town; then we were going to look at two other stores, just to make sure we did not miss anything….

Well, those plans were completely changed when the store that is also the Jenn Air dealer introduced me to the GE Profile Series.  Both ovens have convection, both ovens have meat probes, warming functions and proof modes.  Both are programmable and self cleaning.  I can leave the racks in the oven while it is cleaning.  Just for kicks, the ovens have running lights: they run red when the oven is heating, green when the oven is ready, and blinking when the food is done!  The have an app through which I can remotely turn the ovens on and off and check the timer (and some more stuff that I do not remember).

ghk-ge-wall-oven-lgnThe ones pictured are stainless steel – I ordered the black ones, but they are more difficult to view in a photo….

I am VERY excited! They should arrive in the next couple of weeks – I am excited to bake in a “real” oven again, and proud that we did not give in to instant gratification.  After deciding to remove the stove and replace it with a cook top and wall ovens, we purchased and installed the cook top.  Had we bought the ovens then, we would have had to buy them on credit.  Instead, we decided to save, and now a year and a half later, we are in the position to pay for them.  And what a great feeling that is!

 

 

 

 

