Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As I wrote in a previous post, I was scrambling to finish the Kitchen Quilt (it’s official name is “The Quilting Gourmet”).

Well, I worked on it non stop for several days, putting a few REALLY late nights, and yesterday early in the morning, it was done…

IMG_2813.JPG

Yesterday was also turn In day for a Quilt Show I am participating in, in Southern Pines, NC – so I packed it up and turned it over to them!

Even though the quilting is not award worthy, I am very fond of this quilt. The paper piecing is more precise than I have ever done, the setting is interesting, and the quilting has more ruler work than I have ever done.

I put diamonds all around the border (thank you Lori Kennedy at the Inbox Jaunt for the tutorial), and diagonal lines in the white back ground. All the “wallpaper” received tight stippling or a tight looping filler. the kitchen implements themselves were quilted simply, but trying to add definition to whatever the item is. I will add (better) photos later, since I was in such a hurry that I did not take close ups!

IMG_2814.JPG

I am excited to see this one hanging up at the show!

Thank you again to Kristy at Quiet Play for the wonderful paper piecing patterns.

