Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This past year, I was in a position to have some influence over how my guild was going to do our raffle quilt. I suggested that everyone make a block – there are no conditions as to materials, design, color or technique. The only condition is that the block had to be 9 1/2″, 12 1/2″ or 15 1/2″ (9″, 12″, 15″ finished). Usually, our raffle quilt blocks are made, and then the quilt is put together by just a few people – this year, I wanted it to be a truly collaborative quilt. This is (one of) my block: IMG_2989.JPG It combines things that I love, with some that I don’t…..it is paper pieced (love, love, love) and is pink, purple and gold (not, not, not). The pattern is by QuiltArtDesigns (love, love, love) and is large – 15 1/2″ (not, not, not). I am planning on making a couple more blocks – I am toying with the idea of making the same block, with the same fabrics but placing the fabrics in different sections – it will look like a completely different block!

