Tags

, , , , ,

The Landscape Art Quilt is on my machine! I have a slight sense of trepidation, because I really, really want to do this piece justice….

IMG_1777.JPG

I started by quilting the sky. I did some “research” by Google-ing images that show sky quilting, picked a couple I liked and then started on my piece. I want the piece to be densely quilted, but not look “heavy”. Following are a couple of photos of the area done so far:
IMG_3014.JPG

IMG_3012.JPG

I think I know how I will quilt the grassy areas, the river and some areas of the church. I am stumped on how to quilt the trees (the green areas of the trees)!

IMG_3016.JPG

I will keep you all posted!

By the way, Quilt Art Design, where this pattern came from, will have another *fabulous* Quilt Along starting soon!

