Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Bonnie went easy on us in clue #5 – we only had 29 blocks to complete, all of them four patches…..and still, I am behind (the little matter of Christmas got in the way)

This is what I have completed so far (I cropped the photo so the instructions)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2b9/55355526/files/2014/12/img_3078-0.jpg

In addition to working on the GIMQ, I am also working on my “Dear Jane” (I am “only” 19 blocks and 30 triangles away from completing all the components).

But the most time sensitive project currently is #SewingforSydney. Molli Sparkles is creating quilts (six of them I think) for the victims’ families and has put out a call for blocks (see my previous post about the blocks here).

Molli has received blocks from many countries; I am sending some in my niece’s and nephews’ name.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2b9/55355526/files/2014/12/img_3076.jpg

With proper time management 😳, I may be able to complete a few more before posting them tomorrow!

