Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2b9/55355526/files/2015/01/img_3094.jpg

Quilt Art Designs has published another great issue! This one has lots of modern design, and is chock full of projects for everyone.

There are a couple of beautiful Valentine’s projects (the “lips” mug rug is fantastic!), there are projects for your little one that can be made into a quilt (layout provided) or into individual smaller items (placemats or a fabric book).

I particularly like the postcard section: lots of my friends make postcards but I have never participated – this article is making me re-think that…

I am a BIG fan of Janeen’s landscape art quilts; and there are a couple in here that I will tackle (add those to my list of things-to-do).  They are vibrant and colorful and looking at them makes me feel as if I can feel the summer sun on my skin!

The featured artist in this issue is Cath Hall (Wombat Quilts) – also a designer I admire…I am telling you, forget the british; the Australians are coming!

At $8.00 fo a single issue ($32.00 for a yearly subscription) the magazine is a steal.  Over 100 pages of projects patterns and skillful innovation (no fluff, and no half the magazine being advertising here)….

