Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have started some military inspired pieces lately….I guess my status as a veteran is coming through?  This piece is Army inspired; the branch of the Armed Forces I served in (many, many years ago).  It is amazing how, the older we get, the more we reminisce!

I am planning a few more pieces in this line, and am also willing to work on special orders.  My next piece is already in the works (it is in the testing phase) and will also be published soon.

This block is suitable for a confident beginner – it can also be tackled by someone who has never attempted paper piecing before if they approach this piece deliberately.

I designed the block so that the lettering can be separated from the rest of the block easily, so that the two parts can be used and/or combined in a variety of ways….

It is easily resizable; the pattern printed as is for a 10″ (finished) block. It can be enlarged or reduced to a different size, and the pieces are still very manageable at a smaller size – depending on how small you go of course!

Army2graphic.002 The Army 2 block can be found in my Craftsy Shop! Check out this one as well as my other pieces!

