Tags

, , , , , , ,

This pattern started as a sort of kaleidoscope inspired block.  The more I got into it, the more I realized what infinite possibilities this block has.  This where I started:

Die Inspiration für dieses Muster kam von einem Kaleidoskop.  Je mehr ich mich damit gespielt habe, desto mehr ist es mir bewusst geworden, wie vielfaltig dieser Block ist und was er für unendliche Möglichkeiten hat:

job_8 Abstract 1Depending on how one arranges the blocks, this could be one layout – on this one, I just love the ribbons of color running through the dark background!

Abhängig von dem arrangieren der Blöcke natürlich, könnte eine Quilt mal so aussehen – mir gefallen die farbigen Bänder auf dem schwarzen Hintergrund sehr!

Kaleidoscope.004The block is so versatile, and can be used in many, many different ways.  Because of this, I have included a line diagram with the pattern in my shop.  It can be colored with crayons and/or pencils or scanned and colored on a computer.

The same block, with different colored fabric used, would produce these blocks:

Weil der Block sehr vielfältig ist, und verschiedentlich verwendet werden kann, ist ein schwarz-weisses Diagramm mit dem Muster eingeschlossen (in meinem Shop).  Das Diagramm kann entweder mit Buntstiften bemalt werde, oder man kann es scannen und mit einem Computer bemalen.

Derselbe Block, mit Stoff in anderen Farben, könnte so aussehen: 

Art Abstract 1 Blocks.001

 

And here are some of the quilt layouts that appeared just by stringing some of these blocks together (this is the same block in each quilt, just rotated to the right or left):

Und hier sind ein paar quilts; ich habe hier nur die Anordnung (Arrangement) der Blöcke geändert (es ist immer derselbe Block nach rechts oder nach links gedreht):

Art Abstract 1 samples.002 Art Abstract 1 samples.001 Art Abstract 1 samples.003All these layouts were created by just rotating the same block around.  None of the quilts (other than the one with the black background) has more than 4 colors; some only have three.

Working on this block provided me with a well deserved (so I think!) break from doing our tax return – now that it’s done, back to taxes…

Keine dieser Quilts hat mehr als 4 Farben (außer der schwarzen); ein paar haben nur drei.

Ich habe an diesem Block während einer wohlverdienten Pause von unserer Steuer Erklärung gearbeitet – jetzt wo der Block fertig ist, muss ich wider zu den Steuern zurück!

