Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Untitled 2.001

 

I have now drawn, designed, put together and published the paper piecing patterns for all 50 U.S. States!

Ich habe entworfen, gezeichnet, zusammengestellt und veröffentlicht! Alle fünfzig U.S. Staaten sind jetzt in meinem Craftsy Shop erhältlich.

When I jumped up off the office chair that my derriere had been glued to (practically 24/7) for the past few weeks, all elated and jumping for joy, BHE who always knows how to bring me back down off the clouds, said: “Great! Now you’re gonna do the countries of Europe, right?”

Und als ich dann sehr froh von meinem Büro Sessel abgesprungen bin (auf dem mein Hinterteil seit ein paar Wochen schon klebt) sagt der Beste-Mann-der-Welt, der ja immer weiss wie man mich von den Wolken wieder runter holt: “Na ja, jetzt machst Du dich halt an die europäischen Länder”.

Well, I guess I could…but it won’t be as intense or as fast or as easy as the states.  The shapes are much more complex and require even greater attention to detail.

Ja, mache ich – aber das passiert nicht so schnell und wird auch nicht leicht sein.  Die Formen sind viel komplizierter und man muss auf kleine Details sehr aufmerksam sein…

I will put together some “packages” that will include several states and will give the buyer a break on the price. For example you will be able to purchase the original thirteen states all in one bundle.

Ich werde auch einige von den US Staaten bündeln.  Jedes Bündel wird mehrere Staaten enthalten und wird für den Käfer etwas preiswerter sein.  Zum Beispiel, eines der bündeln wird die 13 Original Staaten enthalten.

For now, I am very happy to have achieved this…I am going upstairs to the woman cave to sew a few more state samples – and yes Michigan is coming too (you know who you are…

images

Zur Zeit, bin ich zufrieden, dass ich dieses Ziel erreicht habe.  Ich gehe jetzt hinauf ins Nähzimmer, denn ich muss noch ein paar Beispiele nähen.

Below is a short gallery of some of the states’ drawings and also a couple that I have turned into fabric.

Hier ist eine Kostprobe von den Mustern, und auch ein paar die ich schon genäht habe:

