Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tim works at my local (Hope Mills, NC) Harris Teeter.  He is the “Dairy Guy” (and the “Frozen Guy”, I think).

Tim arbeitet bei Harris Teeter in der Kleinstadt wo ich wohne (Hope Mills, NC).  Er ist in der Milch- und Käse Abteilung (und ich glaube auch in der Gefrorenen Abteilung).

This is Tim:

Und hier is Tim:

IMG_8479 I am not an easy customer to please….I expect proper manners and in general, people in professions with customer contact to carry themselves in an appropriate way.  In addition, Harris Teeter is, in general, not an inexpensive grocery store and considers themselves to be somewhat upscale.

Ich bin nicht eine Kundin die sehr leicht zufriedengestellt wird; ich erwarte anständige Umstandsformen (Manieren), und ich erwarte dass sich Personal mit Kunden Kontakt entsprechend benehmen. Harris Teeter ist nicht das billigste Geschäft, und hält sich auch für “besser” und “eleganter”….

I have never been to the store and not encountered Tim (and I go there a lot!).  No matter what time of day, or what day of the week, Tim is there.

Ich war noch nie im Laden drin ohne Tim zu begegnen (und ich bin oft da!).  Egal an welchem Tag oder zu welcher Zeit, Tim ist immer an der Arbeit.

He is cheerful, always polite, and always working!  I have never seen him chit-chatting, sharing last night’s events with his co-workers while customers are waiting, lolly gagging around or just plain buying time….he does what he does well, and he does it “with a purpose”.

Er ist immer fröhlich und freundlich, und immer an der Arbeit!  Nie ist er am klatschen und tratschen, nie lässt er Kunden warten, und nie steht er nur herum….

In addition his appearance is always neat and clean – I don’t know how he manages that after handling truckloads full of wet boxes!  He looks the way I would want someone to look who is is handling my food – as a matter of fact, his grooming is much better than most waiters/waitresses I have encountered lately….

Und, er ist immer sauber, ordentlich und gepflegt – ich habe keine Ahnung wie seine Kleidung/Uniform sauber und gebügelt bleibt nachdem er mehrere LKW-Ladungen von meistens nassen Kartons ausgeladen hat.  Ich wünschte das alle im Lebensmittelbereich so gepflegt aussehen würden – es sieht besser aus als die meisten Kellner/innen!

And, he has a brain like a computer….if I cannot find a cup of yogurt on the shelf, I’ll walk up to Tim and ask about it.  He can immediately tell me whether he has the item in the large cooler in the back!  Not only that, he can usually also tell me how many cases are back there and when it came in on the truck!

Und, sein Hirn funktioniert wie ein Computer…wenn ich mein Jogurt nicht finde, frage ich Tim.  Nicht nur kann er mir sagen ob er es hinten im grossen Kühlschrankhat, er kann mir auch sofort sagen wie viele Kisten und wann es angekommen ist.

His work ethic is remarkable and I love his manners and the way he deals with people; I love the fact that he (and the tiny lady at the meat/fish counter) give this giant store a mom-and pop feeling.

Seine Arbeitsmoral ist beeindruckend, und auch seine Manieren und wie er mit Leuten umgeht sind bemerkenswert.  Tim und die (kleine) Dame an der Fleisch- und Fischtheke vermitteln einem das Gefühl das man in einem kleinen Laden ist, wo jeder einen kennt.

I hope his supervisors/bosses know how lucky they are to have him!

Ich hoffe das seine Chefs wissen was sie an ihm haben!

 

 

