Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a rough week (to say the least); last week BHE got a serious health scare, I had a car accident and my Dad had a heart issue that requires he get a pacemaker.  I want to erase this week from the calendar and start over!

In der letzten Woche gab es fast nur schwierige Nachrichten: der-Beste-Mann-der-Welt  ist krank, ich hatte einen Auto Unfall, und mein Papa hat Herz Probleme (er braucht jetzt einen Herzschrittmacher).  Ich will die ganze Woche vom Kalender eliminieren!

But, amidst all this there are some positive quilting news:  One of my blocks was accepted by Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks that is being published on May 5th!

Aber, es gibt auch gute (Quilt-) Nachrichten:  einer meiner Blöcke erscheint am 5en Mai in Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Magazin!

QMMS-150044-cover_200_66012

And I have been invited to participate in the blog tour – my day is May 4th.  I hope you will stop by and take a look!  There will be a blog post (of course) and also a give-away (my first ever on this blog).

Und ich habe auch eine Einladung erhalten an der Blog tour teilzunehmen – mein Blog Tag is der 4e Mai.  Ich hoffe Ihr schaut mal alle vorbei.  Es gibt an diesem Tag einen speziellen Blog Post (natürlich), und auch ein Geschenk für eine(n) oder mehrere Teilnehmer….

joinforblogtour11_200_66326

In some other good quilting news, I also received a photo from Mari; she made my (her) Wisconsin Block – didn’t it turn out great?

Und hier ist noch was tolles: Mari hat mir ein Photo von meinem (ihren) Wisconsin Block geschickt – sieht doch gut aus, oder?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis block, as well as all other 49 States, and also some countries (more and more countries every day) are available in my Craftsy shop.

Der Block von Wisconsin und auch der Rest der US Staaten, und auch einige Länder (Deutschland und Österreich sind auch darunter) sind in meinem Craftsy Shop erhältlich; es kommen mehr und mehr Länder dazu (so schnell wie ich sie entwerfen kann).

 

