Tags

, , , , ,

As I said in my first garden post last week, I will update you all on the progress of our little vegetable garden each Wednesday.  I went out this morning and took some pictures (for comparison):

Ich hatte letzte Woche über meinen Garten berichtet, und versprochen, jeden Mittwoch den aktuellen Stand zu berichten.  Ich habe heute morgen ein paar Photos gemacht:

The plants are growing nicely, and I seem to have spaced them adequately.  We’ll see if I still think that when they are bigger!

Alles wächst! Und mir scheint es als ob ich die Abstände zwischen den Pflanzen heuer richtig gemacht habe.  Wir werden sehen wenn sie grösser sind!

Here is another comparison; last year’s cucumbers that started popping up. The first photo is on April 10, and the second one is today:

Und hier ist noch ein Vergleich;  die kleinen Gurken Pflänzchen vom letzten Jahr letzte Woche, und heute:

I have no idea what this is – it showed up and does not appear to be a weed; so I will let it grow and see what happens:

Ich habe keine Ahnung was diese Pflanze ist.  Ich glaube nicht das dies Unkraut ist; ich werde sie wachsen lassen und dann werden wir sehen!

IMG_8871

The tomatoes I planted outside the vegetable garden, are also growing – but not as fast:

Die Tomaten die ich ausserhalb des Gemüse Gartens gepflanzt habe wachsen auch – wenn auch nicht ganz so schnell:

All this is exciting – I am looking forward to more as time goes on!

All das ist sehr spannend – wir werden sehen….

