Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The fourth installment of the instructions for the Midnight Mystery Quilt were posted yesterday. This was put together by Cheryl (Meadow Mist Designs).

Der vierte Teil von Cheryl’s “Midnight Mystery Quilt” (die Mitternacht Rätsel Quilt) erschien auf Ihrem blog (Meadow Mist Designs) gestern.

The first and second installment addressed fabric choices and cutting, the third instructed us to make flying geese. In this latest installment, we were to make square in a square units – I am now questioning my fabric choices! Oh well, we’ll see how it all looks at the end!

Im ersten Teil wählten wir unsere Stoffe, im zweiten Teil haben wir sie laut Cheryl’s Anweisungen zerschnitten.  Im dritten Teil mussten wir “Flying Geese” nähen und gestern waren es “Square in a Square” (Quadrat in einem Quadrat) Blöcke.

Jetzt bin ich mir nicht mehr sicher, ob meine Stoffwahl erfolgreich war! Ne ja, wir werden mal sehen….

IMG_9858

And, I am collecting small quilts to send to a refugee camp in Austria – winter is coming and it will get very cold soon.  Who ever wants to participate, contact me – if you send the quilts to me in North Carolina, I will then send them on to Austria (if you are in Europe, let me know and I will provide you with an address in Austria to send them to).

Und noch etwas: Ich sammle (kleinere) Quilts für ein Flüchtlingslager in Österreich – der Winter kommt und es wird kalt. Wer immer mitmachen will, sagt mir Bescheid; für die die in den USA wohnen, zu mir schicken und ich sende sie dann weiter.  Für die die in Europa sind, sagt mir Bescheid und ich gebe Euch eine Adresse in Österreich.

The quilts I am making have a dual purpose – one is a large checker board, where any object can be used as a game piece (a can, a shoe or anything else).  The other one I am using is what I have named the “welcome” quilt…both are quick to put together and scrap-friendly!

Ich nähe mit diesen zwei Mustern; die erste ist eine mehrzweck Quilt: Decke, aber auch Spielbrett (Dame, Schach, etc.). Man kann dann mit Dosen, Schuhen (oder was auch immer) spielen.  Das zweite Muster ist die “Welcome” Quilt…beide sind schnell zu nähen und können von Stoffresten genäht werden.

