Tags

, , , , , ,

I have lots and lots of projects and several customer quilts going on, all at the same time; but today I want to talk about a *short* quilt-along I am participating in.

Ich habe so viele Projekte, dass ich wirklich nicht weiss, was ich zuerst machen soll! Und auch einige Kunden Quilts sind auch noch hier! Aber heute möchte ich über ein (kurzes) Quilt-Along erzählen an dem ich teilnehme…

Janeen, over at Quilt Art Designs, has challenged us to complete on cat block a day for nine days.  The blocks as designed are 8″ square.  I reduced them in size by half (down to 4″) to create a mini-quilt.  Here are the first three I have completed so far:

Janeen (von Quilt Art Designs) hat uns aufgefordert jeden Tag einen Katzen-Block zu nähen (neun Tage lang).  Die Blöcke sind 20,5 cm lang und 20,5 cm breit.  Ich habe sie um die Hälfte reduziert (ca. 10cm) weil ich daraus wine mini-quilt mache.  Ein Photo von den ersten dreien folgt:

IMG_9884

I asked a friend to send me pictures of her cats, to use as “models”….so far, so good (I think)!

Ich habe eine Freundin gebeten mir Photos von Ihren Katzen zu schicken damit ich “models” hatte…. 

On another note, I received the first quilt yesterday from someone that offered to help with #remnantsforrefugees. (I have not received her permission yet to include her name and a photo of the quilt, so that will come later). I am so incredibly grateful!

Zum Thema Flüchtlinge:Ich habe gestern die erste Quilt in der Post bekommen (von jemandem der helfen will).  Ich habe noch nicht Genehmigung erhalten den Namen und ein Photo zu verwenden, also kommt das später. Ich bin ihr so dankbar für den Beitrag!

I am finishing the ones I have been working on, and they will then emailed to Caroline, who will take them to a center that houses children (some very, very young) that have arrived in Austria unaccompanied – out of whatever reason. Some have gotten separated from their families in the chaos, some have traveled alone (imagine that!!). It is getting cold quickly and the very warm batting in these quilts will keep children nice and warm!

Die Quilts an denen ich gerade arbeite sind auch fast fertig. Ich schicke sie dann an Caroline, die sie an Flüchtlings kinder verteilen wird.  Manche von diesen Kindern sind (aus verschiedenen Grüunden) in Österreich alleine angekommen. Manche haben ihre Familien während der Flucht verloren, manche sind alleine geflohen )wenn man sich das vorstellen kann!).  Es wird kalt, und die (sehr) warme Wattierung die wir in diese Quilts genäht haben, wird die Kinder gut warmhalten!

arriving in Vienna

#refugeeswelcome   #remnantsforrefugees  #trainofhope

