Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The first week of this Challenge is done and so far, so good.  I have been able to keep up as Kathryn has made it easy for us and is giving us the easiest blocks first.

Die erste Woche ist für dieses Projekt jetzt vorbei.  Ich habe mit dem Tempo Schritt halten können, weil Kathryn uns die leichtesten Blöcke ganz am Anfang gegeben hat.

I showed my choices of fabrics/colors in this post where I also explained a bit how the whole thing works.  More details are on the website.

Ich habe meine Stoffe/Farben hier vorgestellt und habe in demselben Post auch ein wenig über den Challenge erklärt. Andere Details gibt es auf der Website.

January 1 - 7, 2016

January 1 – 7, 2016

I also took one of the sample/inspiration pictures and turned it into a sort of layout diagram.  Kathy has made clear that the layout is only a suggestion and that some blocks may change along the way, but I like doing this – it gives me a sense of progress.

Ich verwende auch eines der Muster photos als Vorlage für mein Arrangement der Blöcke.  Katz hat es klar gestellt dass das Layout nur ein Beispiel ist und dass sie vielleicht manche der Blöcke ausgewechseln wird – aber mir macht das Spass und ich habe dann auch so das Gefühl etwas geleistet zu haben. 

Each day, I mark the block made on the diagram; so today’s diagram looks like this:

Ich markiere den Block jeden Tag auf dem Diagramm; dies ist das heutige:

365 Challenge.001 (1)

The previously made blocks are the green squares, where the pink circle is today’s block.

Die Blöcke die schon veröffentlicht wurden (und hoffentlich auch schon genäht wurden) sind grün umrandet; der Block mit dem rosa Kreis ist der heutige Block.

For those of you wondering how I have seven blocks when today is only the 6th – Kathy is in Australia, which means the time difference works in my favor and I receive the blocks one full day ahead!

Für die die sich wundern, wie ich sieben Blöcke habe, wenn es ja heute erst der sechste Januar ist: Kathy ist in Australien und mit der Zeitdifferenz bekomme ich die Blöcke immer am vorigen Tag!

P.S.  There is also a German Facebook page out there for this challenge.  Everyone that would rather communicate in German is invited to participate here.  I also try to post other helpful information in German (for example reminders for the weekly drawing etc.)

P.S. Es gibt auch eine deutschsprachige Facebook Seite für dieses Projekt.  Alle die das ganze lieber auf Deutsch machen sind eingeladen, hier auch mitzumachen…ich werde versuchen auch andere Information hier aufzuladen (z.B Gedächtnisstützen für die Verlosungen usw.)

