Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, I have jumped in!  Why not a Block of the Month?

Also, jetzt mach ich’s halt auch! Einen “Block-of-the-Month” (BOM).

Janeen from Quilt Art Design and I have decided to collaborate on a global themed Block of the Month this year.  And this is how it will work:

Janeen (Quilt Art Design) und ich haben beschlossen heuer zusammen eine Weltreise zu unternehmen.  Und so wird’s funktionieren:

At the beginning of the month, she will publish a landmark from somewhere around the world – this month it is the Tower Bridge in London.  The following week, I will publish the corresponding map (today it is the United Kingdom; I threw in Ireland too…).

Am Anfang jedes Monats, wird sie das Muster für ein Landmark veröffentlichen – im Januar ist es die Tower Bridge in London. In der folgenden Woche werde ich dann die dazugehörende Landkarte veröffentlichen (heute is es England und Irland).

The patterns on both sites are on the intermediate level, but not hard if you take it slow and be methodical… You can either make them all and end up with a really large quilt (or maybe make two quilts), or you pick and choose which ones to make – the possibilities are endless!

Die Muster sind mittelschwer, aber nicht kompliziert, solange man das ganze langsam und methodisch macht.  Ihr könnt alle Blöcke nähen und eine ganze grosse Quilt haben (oder vielleicht zwei Quilts), oder auch nur manche von den Blöcken wählen – es  gibt endlose Möglichkeiten! Die Anleitungen in meinen Mustern sind zweisprachig (English in schwarz, Deutsch in Blau).

So here is your first stop on this globetrotting adventure:

Und hier ist das erste Muster:

Europe (United Kingdom & Ireland) 14 in.005

And here are some versions in different colors/fabrics – the block itself is 15 1/2″ (15″ finished).  I added the two borders so you can get an idea what it would look like as a wallhanging.

Ich präsentiere unten auch einige Variationen in anderen Farbe – der Block ist 15 1/2″ (inklusive Nahtzugabe).  Ich habe die Umrandungen dazugegeben damit ihr seht wie der Block als Wandbehang aussehen würde.

The pattern is in my Craftsy shop – free until the next one gets published.  Also feel free to grab a button and place it on your blog and help spread the word.

Das Muster ist in meinen Craftsy shop kostenlos nur im Januar erhältlich. Und links oben gibt es auch einen “Blog Button” für euren eigenen Blog und macht ein bisschen Werbung für mich….

So now, time to get bitten by Wanderlust at Quilt Art Designs and go globetrotting with Patchwork and Pastry!

