Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Yvonne from Quilting Jetgirl introduced her Quilt-Along this past Friday.  I really like the design and of course, I LOVE the colors (most of you already know I have a fetish for grey…)

Yvonne (Quilting Jetgirl) hat die erste Information über ihr Quilt-Along veröffentlicht. Mir gefällt diese Quilt wirklich sehr, und wir ihr wahrscheinlich alle schon wisst bin ich ein grosser Grau-Fan…

We have the next couple of weeks to decide on our fabrics, but who can wait that long?

Wir haben ein paar Wochen Zeit um uns über unsere Stoff- und Farben- Wahl zu entscheiden, aber ich hate es natürlich eilig!

The photo below shows Yvonne’s quilt.

Diese photo ist Yvonne’s Quilt.

Snowflake-Shimmer-633x700

I decided to go with a different color scheme, since I am doing the 365 challenge in all grey.  For this one, I wanted to use colors that I am not usually drawn to.  And here are the two possible color schemes I came up with:

Ich habe beschlossen nicht grau zu verwenden, denn ich mache die 365 Challenge Quilt ganz in grau.  Für diese Quilt, wollte ich Farben wählen die ich in der Regel nicht verwende.  Auf diesen Photos präsentiere ich die zwei mögliche Kombinationen:

 

Right now, I am thinking it might end up being the blue scheme; the quilt requires 4 1/2 yards of background fabric (the blue floral or the lime green/yellow) and I am about 15in short on the lime….

Ich denke es wird wahrscheinlich das Blaue Set werden; man braucht für den Hintergrund 4.5m (Blümchenstoff links oder gelb/grüner Stoff rechts) und von dem gelb/grünen fehlen mir ca. 30cm….

I am looking forward to the first set of instructions!

Ich kann es kaum erwarten bis wir zum Nähen anfangen!

