Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Yvonne’s Snowflake Shimmer Quilt-Along was a quick one – it started in July, and this week we put the top together.  I am loving the speed, and I like this pattern especially.  It is simple to make but impressive in appearance; it lends itself very well to re-sizing (the original is 72″ x 88″) and several of these can be made quite quickly to be used as presents.

Yvonne’s “Snowflake Shimmer Quilt-Along” war ein schnelles Quilt-Along.  Wir habe im Juli damit begonnen, und haben diese Woche die Quilt schon zusammen genäht.  Mir gefällt das Tempo, und das Muster auch.  Es ist einfach aber auch eindrucksvoll; man kann es leicht vergrössern/verkleinern (das Original ist 183cm x 224cm) und weil man die relativ schnell nähen kann, eignet sie sich gut als Geschenk.  

And below is a photo of my completed top:

Und hier ist ein Photo von meinem “Meisterwerk”:

 

FullSizeRender

 

Patterned fabrics are not my “thing” and so I am not sure how I feel about this quilt…..maybe what bothers me is that the pattern on the printed fabric appears so linear – I am not sure.  I do like the colors, and I like the contrast.

Bunte Stoffe mit Mustern drauf verwende ich nur selten; ich bin nicht sicher ob mir diese Quilt gefällt. Ich glaube was mich hier stört ist das das Muster so geradlinig ist; mir wäre lieber wenn das so mehr willkürlich wäre.  Die Farben gefallen mir schon, und der Kontrast auch.  

Linking up with Yvonne’s Blog where everyone is showing their progress!

Ich werde mit Yvonne’s Blog linken – dort kann man den Fortschritten von allen anderen bewundern!

 

 

