Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

This past May, on of my blocks was published in Quiltmaker’s 100 magazine.  Here is the block:

Das Magazin “Quiltmaker’s 100” hat im Mai einen meiner Blöcke veröffentlicht:

Hand Saw

My friend and guild mate Aby also had a block published there. She has been published many, many times before but for me, this was the first time and thus very exciting!

Aby (eine Dame die in der selben Guide ist wie ich) war im selben Magazin repräsentiert.  Sie hat sehr viele Muster in vielen Zeitschriften veröffentlicht, aber für mich war das ganz was Neues und sehr sensationell!

To celebrate, our local Quilt Shop (Loving Stitches) organized a magazine signing for us this past Saturday.  Charlie was very excited and told everyone he knew! (none of his friends and acquaintances are quilters).  Then, before I left the house, he looked at me dressed in slacks and a nice summer shirt, and said: “You know, what you are wearing is nice, but don’t you think you should dress up?” I guess he hadn’t looked at me lately, because what I was wearing was me being dressed up!!

Um die Gelegenheit zu feiern, hat das Stoffgeschäft in unserer kleinen Stadt am Samstag eine Autogrammstunde organisiert.  Charlie fand das sehr aufregend und hat das allen seiner Freunden und Bekannten erzählt! (keine seiner Freunden und Bekannten sind Patchwork Leute).  Als ich dabei war das Haus zu verlassen, sagt er dann noch zu mir: “Was Du da an hast ist ganz nett, aber solltest Du Dich nicht ein bisschen aufputzen?” (Ich hatte eine dunkelblaue Hose an und ein Sommer Top). Der arme Mann, hat keine Ahnung dass ich schon aufgeputzt war!

Aby and I had a good time – we signed some magazines, interacted with lots of quilters at the store and invited some new faces to attend our guild meetings!

Aby und ich hatten Spass – wir haben Zeitschriften signiert, haben mit vielen Kunden geplaudert, und haben auch einige zu unserer Guide eingeladen!

FullSizeRender

All of the blocks you see on the board behind me, as well as my geography based designs are available in my Craftsy shop!

Die Blöcke die hinter mir sichtbar sind, sind mit meinen anderen Mustern in meinem Craftsy shop erhältlich!

